Home > About Us > History

Rectors of Castelford (All Saints)



Date Name Patron
1269 Thomas Bek Henry de Lacy
1312 Henry de Milegh Thomas, Earl of Lancaster
1332 John de Penesey Queen Izabella
1341 William de Exon Queen Izabella
1353 John de Kynemersford Henry, Duke of Lancaster
1366 John de Ledecombe John, Duke of Lancaster
1379 Heny Hales John, Duke of Lancaster
1398 William Wooderove John, Duke of Lancaster
1398 Thomas Langley John, Duke of Lancaster
  Galfrid de Middleton  
1403 Edmund Lacy Henry lV
  John Prentys Henry lV
1408 John Petelet Henry lV
1419 Walter Power Henry V
1435 John Awty Henry Vl
1435 Henry Senior Henry Vl
1436 Thomas Hamibal Henry Vl
1446 William Osgodby Henry Vl
1486 John Spicer Henry Vll
1502 Nicholas Morley Henry Vll
1505 Christian Fisher Henry Vll
1512 Peter Bollent Henry Vll
1523 William Atkinson Henry Vlll
1537 Francis Mallet Henry Vlll
1569 William Harrison Queen Elizabeth l
1602 Thomas Bradley (whose incumbancy was interupted by the war-time ministry of Puritan 'userper' Henry Moorhouse) Charles l
1663 Peter Birkbeck Charles ll
1673 William Bridges Snr Charles ll
1696 William Bridges Jnr William lll
1729 John Foss George ll
1753 Robert Deane George ll
1784 John Rowe George lll
1803 Theophilus Barnes George lll
1855 William Thomas Mainwaring Sylvester Queen Victoria
1888 Joseph SImpson Queen Victoria
1892 Robert Gardner-Smith Queen Victoria
1912 Willaim Hewett George V
1925 John Eastwood George V
1930 Ralph WIlson George V
1935 James Grey George V
1943 Joseph Butterworth George Vl
1957 Stephen Fell Queen Elizabeth ll
1983 Edward Gee Queen Elizabeth ll
1992 Trevor Hicks Queen Elizabeth ll
2002 Michael Webb Queen Elizabeth ll
2003 Stan Bindoff Queen Elizabeth ll
2008 Michael Frank Wood Queen Elizabeth ll
2017 James Clark Milnes Queen Elizabeth ll